Food: Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls.

Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls. Yeah. That’s a long name, but I love foods that have names where you know exactly what is in them. This year my husband and I decided to try and make some foods that could be given as gifts.

This past weekend I tried the Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls. For me, besides the being patient part, one of my biggest issues with cooking is getting your hands gross. I mean…do I really want to touch slimy meat or cookie dough batter? Not really. This recipe called for me to make balls of peanut butter and graham crackers. I didn’t really want to smell peanut butter on my hands all day (although it tastes delicious). Solution: Melon Baller! I love this tool! I use it to scoop out cookie dough portions and so it was an easy solution for my scoops of peanut butter and graham crackers.
You’ll also see the meat pounder on the counter. The recipe told me to put graham crackers in a food processor to crunch them up…I opted for putting the crackers in an old tortilla bag (we re-use them) and pounding them with the meat pounder. Perfecto! I might not always have the best baking tools…but I’m figuring it out. I also included a pic of the finished product (some of them have some Heath Bar pieces rolled into the coating).

Love me some multi-use baking tools

Love me some multi-use baking tools

Finished Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls.

Finished Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Graham Cracker Balls.

Leave a Reply

